[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Elad Cohen, show us!

Hello Richard,

It is not related to nefarious activity as you wrote, FDCServers policy is to stop routing any ranges which is in Spamhaus SBL (no matter what), due to the phear from Spamhaus to list all of FDCServers ranges in SBL, which was told to us in a documented phone call, listing all of the ranges by Spamhaus is a known agrressive and bullying tactic by Spamhaus as you can find in many webpages online.

You can find the same aggressive Spamhaus bullying tactic written here by Ronald Guilmette vs AMS-IX:

"In the case of AMS-IX, it is my sincere hope that it will not again
require another unfortunate confrontation with Spamhaus in order to
bring them around to yet another "Come To Jesus" moment, but at present
they do appear bent on defending their rights to do the indefensible,
despite anything approximating reasoned argument... as has happened
before in their case."

From: NANOG <nanog-bounces at nanog.org> on behalf of Richard <rgolodner at infratection.com>
Sent: Thursday, September 19, 2019 3:28 AM
To: nanog at nanog.org <nanog at nanog.org>
Subject: Elad Cohen, show us!

Mr. Guilmette, my curiosity has now been increased as I notice Cogent is no longer supplying routing for the /16's you have spoken of. It certainly would be nice to see Mr. Cohen demonstrate proof of legitimate ownership. I have never seen Cogent behave in this manner unless there really is some nefarious activity in regards to the blocks in question. Please Mr.Cohen, stand up and demonstrate how you obtained so much valuable v4 space.

Richard Golodner

Infratection IT Services

On 9/18/19 4:52 PM, Ronald F. Guilmette wrote:

In message <VI1PR1001MB1294743A032DB4F595901579D68F0 at VI1PR1001MB1294.EURPRD10.P
ROD.OUTLOOK.COM><mailto:VI1PR1001MB1294743A032DB4F595901579D68F0 at VI1PR1001MB1294.EURPRD10.PROD.OUTLOOK.COM>, Elad Cohen <elad at netstyle.io><mailto:elad at netstyle.io> wrote:

Please see the following link:


As you can see, a MyAFRINIC account is required.

Yes, route objects for legacy AFRINIC resources in their RIR operated IRRDB
as a fallback for RPKI can be created and they were created by us.

What Mr. Cohen continues to dance around is the inconvenient truth that
even if he had an AFRINIC account, this would neither help nor explain
his thefts of the several AFRINIC -and- APNIC region blocks that I have
already listed here.

RIPE Routing History reveals the truth, for anyone who wishes to consult
that historical data, and I also have plenty of saved traceroutes for
each of those APNIC blocks, as well as all of the others that Mr. Cohen
stole from the AFRINIC region.

Those were all helpfully routed, until quite recently, to Mr. Cohen, and
by Mr. Cohen's dear friends at FDCServers and Cogent.

Come now Mr. Cohen, please do tell us who you paid for rights to the block, which belongs to the Australian government, and
which your pals at Cogent and FDCServers were routing to you until
quite recently.  Who did you pay and how much did you pay for your
"rights" to the City of Cape Town's block?

It's OK.  No need to be shy.  Show us the your sales reciepts for those
blocks please!  We could all use a good laugh today.

Alternatively, if you can't or won't show us that, then at least have the
decency to admit that you're a liar, a fraud, and a con man, and that
until I caught you, you were stealing all of the IPv4 space that wasn't
nailed down in both the AFRINIC region and the APNIC region.

Did you seriously think that you could get away with all this and that
nobody would even notice?  If so, then you're even dumber that you look
in all of the online pictures of you I've seen.


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.nanog.org/pipermail/nanog/attachments/20190919/116e3600/attachment.html>