[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

ATLBL Contact

On Thu, 20 Dec 2012, Alexander McMillen wrote:

> Good morning all,
> Is there a contact for the ATLBL DNSBL or Network Solutions e-mail that
> could contact me off-list?
> The ATLBL blacklist is causing mail delivery issues from
> to all mail servers utilizing the ATLBL blacklist (most notably Network
> Solutions). I have done some research into the ATLBL blacklist and their
> website just shows a bunch of advertisements with no relevant content
> regarding the DNSBL (awesome)... perhaps someone at Network Solutions
> could address this.

atlbl.com doesn't appear to be a DNSBL [anymore].  If you look at the 
whois, it looks more like domain tasters have taken it over after its 
registration lapsed.

Anyone using it for blocking is resolving all IPs (via a wildcard A 
record) to

  Jon Lewis, MCP :)           |  I route
  Senior Network Engineer     |  therefore you are
  Atlantic Net                |
_________ http://www.lewis.org/~jlewis/pgp for PGP public key_________