[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[BULK] Re: SORBS contact

Thanks .. their attempts to reach us are blocked via our Barrcacuda's due to the fact that they are sending with a blank FROM: and as such Barracuda thinks its SPAM .. just to darn funny .. I have whitelisted their domain so on my fourth attempt we will see .. Cant create tickets or communicate with them unless you have an account and you can not get an active account unless you can get an email to activate it .. very frustrating to say the least. 

----- Original Message -----

From: "Dorn Hetzel" <dorn at hetzel.org> 
To: "William Pitcock" <nenolod at systeminplace.net> 
Cc: "Brian R. Watters" <brwatters at absfoc.com>, nanog at nanog.org 
Sent: Thursday, July 28, 2011 12:47:56 PM 
Subject: [BULK] Re: SORBS contact 

You want to speak to SORBS? Good luck with that. Unless you are Chuck Norris; Chuck Norris can speak with SORBS anytime he wants :) 

On Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 3:50 PM, William Pitcock < nenolod at systeminplace.net > wrote: 

On Thu, 28 Jul 2011 12:31:13 -0700 (PDT) 
"Brian R. Watters" < brwatters at absfoc.com > wrote: 

> We are looking for a SORBS contact as their web site and registration 
> process is less than friendly if somehow you get listed by them. 

As I recall it, you can manually create an account on their 
request-tracker instance and open a ticket through that requesting 
delisting... however, complaining on NANOG is probably just going to 
result in a less than friendly response from Michelle (at least as 
history as shown).